Uncategorized

Blogging Tips for Students

Whats-The-Best-Blogging-Platform

I have a little bit of experience blogging before this class, but writing a blog post every week has really helped out my blogging skills. Here are some things that I’ve learned to help make blogging as a student easier!

Outline.

Before you click “add blog post,” consider making an outline first. Outlining your blog post allows you to organize your thoughts and know what you are going to write about ahead of time. Before I started outlining my blog posts, I thought that an outline would only take longer, but it actually speeds the process up because you know exactly what you are going to write about and in what order. I am glad I gave in and starting outlining my posts. It’s extremely helpful!

If you have a deadline, give yourself enough time.

I have learned that giving yourself enough time when writing a blog post is very important. You want to be able to sort your thoughts, write an outline, and write the best post that you can. Give yourself enough time so that you can write a blog post that you are proud of. A blog isn’t just homework that you’re turning in to your teacher that only he or she will see. A blog post is posted on the internet for anyone and everyone to see, which is why you want to make sure you are proud of your post before you click ‘publish.’ Plus, who wants to be stressed and frantically write to finish a blog post? Make it fun! Go to your favorite coffee shop, listen to music, and take your time.

Write about what interests you. 

Writing a blog post can be fun if you let it. Which is why many people keep blogs just for fun. If you are keeping a blog for a class or project, make it fun by writing about what interests you. For example, in my class we have certain guidelines for topics to follow but we are allowed to make the topics our own. Writing about something that interests you is going to make the process ten times more enjoyable.

These are just a few things that I take into consideration when writing my blog. Consider giving these a try and make your blogging experience a better one!

Leave a Reply

