Uncategorized

Why everyone should be using Hootsuite

hootsuite
Source: adweek.com

Hootsuite is a program that makes life easier and I can not believe I never knew what it was until recently. Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Google+, Foursquare, WordPress, Instagram, Reddit, YouTube and more. Trying to manage all of your social media platforms can be a stressful task. With Hootsuite, there is no need to stress. Hootsuite is a social media management system for brand management. Hootsuite helps you keep up with many social media platforms at once. All on one dashboard, you can view steams from all of your platforms and post and reply. How much easier does that sound? Rather than logging in and out of all different platforms, you can do it all from one place! I’ve always wondered how brands keep up with their many social media platforms and now I understand.

Here is an example of my Hootsuite Dashboard! Still in progress.
Here is an example of my Hootsuite Dashboard! Still in progress.

Hootsuite has made responding to customers and keeping up with what people are saying about your brand very easy. If there are many people assigned to work on social media, Hootsuite keeps confusion at a minimum because the administrator can delegate customer inquiries to different members of the social media team. That way, no two people will respond to the same person. Another great feature is that each member will have their own Hootsuite account to keep from spreading the password of the companies social media accounts.

Hootsuite also has an app, so you can manage your social media on the go! Speaking of being on the go, one of Hootsuites’ best features is that you can schedule tweets, blog posts, etc. to post at a certain day and time. That sounds to me like I can still manage my social media while being on vacation at the beach!

Hootsuite doesn’t have to be just for brands either. I know I hate switching back and forth between my Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Tumblr and my other accounts. Now, I can get all the information I want in one place.

I barely skimmed the surface of what all Hootsuite has to offer, as I’m still learning, but I’m very excited to become more experienced on the platform. I think it will end up being very useful to know and a great skill to put on my resume. What are you waiting for? Sign up for Hootsuite at hootsuite.com!

Leave a Reply

